30th Anniversary Campaign

Dear Friends of Candlelighters,

Candlelighters of Brevard celebrated our 30 years of service to our local community in 2022. Thank you for joining with us to raise over $33,000 in honor of our milestone anniversary. Candlelighters’ Let it Shine anniversary campaign showcased how the children and families of Candlelighters have let their light shine over the past three decades thanks to the support of Candlelighters’ donors and supporters – like you! 

Candlelighters is humbled by the generosity of Bill and Stephanie Brown in serving as the Presenting Sponsor. The Browns have graciously donated $50,000 to serve as the presenting sponsor of our 30th Anniversary Campaign and to provide direct funding to Family Services programming. Their generous support is allowing Candlelighters to nearly double the caps on existing programs and services – as well as create a new bereavement program for families suffering the unimaginable loss of a child to pediatric cancer. Candlelighters is forever grateful for the love and thoughtfulness displayed by Bill and Stephanie Brown. 

Thank you for your help to recognize our courageous little warriors; create a deeper awareness about the cause; and support local families battling pediatric cancer – “Because Kids Can’t Fight Cancer Alone”. 


Candlelighters of Brevard Executive Staff & Board of Directors 

View testimonies from our families by clicking the photos below!

Thank you to our Donors!


Mike and Nancy Moss


Sandra and Bill Fisk


Loren Strand

Tony Diana’s Facebook Fundraiser

Tracey and Kris Latshaw


Donald and Denise Kremer

Kay and Andy Shaw

Kimberly Downs

Paul Savage


Angela and Paul Lombardi

Eric Edgerton

Hannah Fredlake

Jennifer Shaver’s Facebook Fundraiser

Nanette and Sean Sanger

Taylor & Lockard, P.A.

Thomas and Sherry Nestor


Donna and Randy Ramirez

Gabriel Arrington

Lorrell Findlater

Mark Mikolajczyk

Mary Hardy

Nanette and Steve Ragusin

Natasha and Frank Duran


Barbara Wright

Ellie Culliton

Susan Brickey


Carolyn and Derek Cook

Dean Spitzer

Diane Martise

Ionie Murrillo-Lane

Patricia Tansey

Samantha Roualet